Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Dec. 3, 2022
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 453

Short Title

Requiring unlicensed employees in adult care homes to complete certain training requirements, reinstating the social worker applicant option for board-approved postgraduate supervised experience, allowing master's and clinical level licensees to take the baccalaureate addiction counselor test and requiring the behavioral sciences regulatory board to accept a master of social work degree from Fort Hays state university as from an accredited college or university. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective April 28, 2022 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Thu, Mar 31, 2022 Download PDF Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Mon, Apr 25, 2022 Senate Approved by Governor on Monday, April 18, 2022 2341
Mon, Apr 25, 2022 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 8, 2022 2379
Fri, Apr 1, 2022 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 1996
Fri, Apr 1, 2022 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 116 Nay: 0 2608
Thu, Mar 31, 2022 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Landwehr, Representative Eplee and Representative Ruiz, S. appointed as conferees 2289
Tue, Mar 22, 2022 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Hilderbrand , Senator Gossage and Senator Pettey as conferees 1762
Mon, Mar 21, 2022 House Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 122 Nay: 0 1900
Mon, Mar 21, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1884
Mon, Mar 21, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1884
Wed, Mar 16, 2022 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Health and Human Services Download PDF 1838
Tue, Mar 8, 2022 House Hearing: Tuesday, March 8, 2022, 1:30 PM Room 112-N
Tue, Mar 1, 2022 House Referred to Committee on Health and Human Services 1779
Tue, Mar 1, 2022 House Received and Introduced 1778
Wed, Feb 23, 2022 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 1585
Wed, Feb 23, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1572
Wed, Feb 23, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1572
Tue, Feb 22, 2022 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Public Health and Welfare 1569
Tue, Feb 15, 2022 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, February 15, 2022, 8:30 AM Room 142-S
Wed, Feb 9, 2022 Senate Referred to Committee on Public Health and Welfare 1514
Tue, Feb 8, 2022 Senate Introduced 1507
2022. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2022-12-03T19:32:24. Head Rev No: 881442(I)