Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 19, 2021
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 63

Short Title

House Substitute for SB 63 by Committee on K-12 Education Budget - Enacting the back to school act to require school districts to provide a full-time, in person attendance option for all students beginning March 31, 2021, for school year 2020-2021. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled Download PDF Download PDF
H Sub Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Tue, Apr 6, 2021 Senate Approved by Governor on Monday, April 5, 2021 574
Fri, Mar 26, 2021 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, March 26, 2021 471
Wed, Mar 24, 2021 Senate Concurred with amendments in conference; Yea: 28 Nay: 11 399
Wed, Mar 24, 2021 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Williams, Representative Hoffman and Representative Winn appointed as conferees 533
Tue, Mar 23, 2021 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Baumgardner , Senator Erickson and Senator Sykes as conferees 391
Tue, Mar 23, 2021 House Final Action - Substitute passed; Yea: 77 Nay: 46 521
Mon, Mar 22, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed 517
Mon, Mar 22, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 517
Thu, Mar 18, 2021 House Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on K-12 Education Budget Download PDF 511
Tue, Mar 16, 2021 House Hearing: Tuesday, March 16, 2021, 3:30 PM Room 546-S
Wed, Mar 10, 2021 House Referred to Committee on K-12 Education Budget 464
Wed, Mar 10, 2021 House Received and Introduced 459
Wed, Mar 3, 2021 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 39 Nay: 0 284
Tue, Mar 2, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 281
Tue, Mar 2, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 281
Fri, Feb 26, 2021 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Education Download PDF 253
Tue, Feb 2, 2021 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, February 2, 2021, 1:30 PM Room 144-S
Tue, Jan 26, 2021 Senate Referred to Committee on Education 94
Mon, Jan 25, 2021 Senate Introduced 90
2021. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2021-04-19T20:35:56. Head Rev No: 368544(I)