Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 19, 2021
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 64

Short Title

Amending the private and out-of-state postsecondary educational institution act to clarify the state board of regents' authority and provide additional student protections and institutional accountability.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2021 Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Tue, Apr 6, 2021 Senate Approved by Governor on Friday, April 2, 2021 574
Fri, Mar 26, 2021 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, March 26, 2021 471
Wed, Mar 24, 2021 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 120 Nay: 2 534
Thu, Mar 18, 2021 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed and placed on Consent Calendar by 509
Wed, Mar 17, 2021 House Hearing: Wednesday, March 17, 2021, 1:30 PM Room 218-N
Wed, Feb 10, 2021 House Referred to Committee on Education 212
Wed, Feb 10, 2021 House Received and Introduced 192
Tue, Feb 9, 2021 Senate Consent Calendar Passed Yea: 39 Nay: 0 194
Tue, Feb 2, 2021 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed and placed on Consent Calendar by 138
Thu, Jan 28, 2021 Senate Hearing: Thursday, January 28, 2021, 1:30 PM Room 144-S
Tue, Jan 26, 2021 Senate Referred to Committee on Education 94
Mon, Jan 25, 2021 Senate Introduced 90
2021. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2021-04-19T19:26:38. Head Rev No: 368544(I)