Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Sept. 24, 2021
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 283

AN ACT concerning the governmental response to the COVID-19 pandemic in Kansas; extending the expanded use of telemedicine in response to the COVID-19 public health emergency; extending the authority of the board of healing arts to grant certain temporary emergency licenses; imposing requirements related thereto and expiring such provisions; extending the suspension of certain requirements related to medical care facilities and expiring such provisions; modifying the COVID-19 response and reopening for business liability protection act; extending immunity from civil liability for certain healthcare providers and for certain persons conducting business in this state for COVID-19 claims until March 31, 2022; amending K.S.A. 2020 Supp. 48-963, as amended by section 7 of 2021 Senate Bill No. 14, 48-964, 48-965, as amended by section 8 of 2021 Senate Bill No. 14, 60-5503, 60-5504, as amended by section 10 of 2021 Senate Bill No. 14, 60-5508 and 65-468 and repealing the existing sections.

(printable version)

House - Final Action - Passed as amended; - 03/30/2021

On roll call the vote was:

Yea - (96):

Anderson, Arnberger, Awerkamp, Baker, Ballard, Barker, Bergkamp, Bergquist, Blex, Borjon, Burris, Byers, Carlson, B. Carpenter, W. Carpenter, Clark, Clayton, Collins, Concannon, Corbet, Croft, Delperdang, Dodson, Donohoe, Ellis, Eplee, Esau, Estes, Fairchild, Finch, Francis, French, Garber, Gartner, Hawkins, Helgerson, Helmer, Highberger, Highland, Hoffman, Hoheisel, Houser, Howe, Hoye, Huebert, Humphries, Jennings, S. Johnson, T. Johnson, Kelly, Kessler, Kuether, Landwehr, Long, Lynn, Mason, Minnix, Moser, Murphy, Neelly, Neighbor, Newland, Orr, Owens, Parker, Patton, Penn, Poetter, Poskin, Proctor, Proehl, Rahjes, Ralph, Resman, S. Ruiz, Ryckman, Samsel, Sanders, Schreiber, Seiwert, A. Smith, C. Smith, E. Smith, Sutton, Tarwater, Thomas, Thompson, Turner, Vaughn, Waggoner, Wasinger, Waymaster, Wheeler, Williams, Wolfe Moore, Woodard,

Nay - (28):

Alcala, Amyx, Bishop, Burroughs, Carlin, Carmichael, Coleman, Curtis, Day, Featherston, Finney, Haswood, Henderson, Jacobs, Lee, Miller, Ohaebosim, Ousley, Probst, Rhiley, L. Ruiz, Sawyer, Stogsdill, Toplikar, Victors, Weigel, Winn, Xu,

Present but not Voting - (0):

Absent and Not Voting - (1):


Not Voting - (0):