Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
June 27, 2022
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 421

AN ACT concerning the Kansas public employees retirement system; eliminating certain level-dollar employer contribution payments; making and concerning appropriations for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022; authorizing certain transfers from the state general fund to the Kansas public employees retirement fund; amending K.S.A. 2021 Supp. 74-4920 and repealing the existing section.

(printable version)

House - Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Xu was rejected - 03/09/2022

On roll call the vote was:

Yea - (38):

Alcala, Amyx, Ballard, Burroughs, Byers, Carmichael, Clayton, Curtis, Featherston, Gartner, Haswood, Helmer, Henderson, Highberger, Hoye, Kuether, Meyer, Miller, Neelly, Neighbor, Ohaebosim, Osman, Ousley, Poskin, Probst, Proctor, Resman, L. Ruiz, S. Ruiz, Sawyer, Schmidt, Stogsdill, Vaughn, Weigel, Winn, Wolfe Moore, Woodard, Xu,

Nay - (79):

Anderson, Arnberger, Awerkamp, Baker, Barker, Bergkamp, Bergquist, Blex, Borjon, Burris, Carlson, W. Carpenter, Clark, Clifford, Collins, Concannon, Corbet, Croft, Delperdang, Dodson, Ellis, Eplee, Esau, Estes, Fairchild, Finch, Francis, French, Garber, Hawkins, Helgerson, Highland, Hoffman, Hoheisel, Houser, Howe, Howell, Howerton, Huebert, Humphries, Jacobs, S. Johnson, T. Johnson, Kelly, Kessler, Landwehr, Lee, Long, Lynn, Mason, Minnix, Moser, Murphy, Newland, Orr, Owens, Patton, Penn, Proehl, Ralph, Rhiley, Ryckman, Samsel, Sanders, Schreiber, Seiwert, A. Smith, C. Smith, E. Smith, Sutton, Tarwater, Thomas, Toplikar, Turner, Waggoner, Wasinger, Waymaster, Wheeler, Williams,

Present but not Voting - (0):

Absent and Not Voting - (8):

Carlin, Coleman, Donohoe, Finney, Poetter Parshall, Rahjes, Thompson, Victors,

Not Voting - (0):