Key – Descriptions of depicted women (Jeanne Klein & Janice Walker- suggested edits, March 18, 2024)

- 1 Anna O. Anthony (1844-1916) from Leavenworth, sister-in-law of Susan B. Anthony, hosted national suffragists at her Leavenworth home during the 1887 campaign.
- 2 Lutie Lytell (1875-1934) from Topeka- was the first African American woman admitted to the Kansas Bar Association in Topeka (1897), lectured on Kansas's marriage and divorce laws.
- 3 Anna C. Wait (1837-1916) from Lincoln- was the owner and editor of the *Lincoln Beacon*, co-founded the Kansas Equal Suffrage Association (KESA) in 1884, and spread suffrage news for twenty years.
- 4 Lilla D. Monroe (1858-1929) from WaKeeney/Topeka, was the first woman to practice law before the Kansas Supreme Court (1895), published the *Kansas Woman's Journal* in Topeka, and gathered stories from 800 pioneer women.
- 5 Annie L. Diggs (1848-1916) Lawrence/Topeka, was a Populist suffragist from Lawrence and KESA president (1899), helped to design the state library in the Capitol as State Librarian (1898-1902).
- 6 Laura M. Johns (1849-1935) from Salina, president of KESA (1887-1895) and the Kansas Republican Woman's Association (1892), helped to coordinate thirty suffrage conventions across Kansas beginning in 1892.
- 7 Clarina I. H. Nichols (1810-1885) from Quindaro, a lecturer, editor, and Underground Railroad conductor in Quindaro, sparked and led the woman suffrage movement in Kansas beginning in 1859.
- 8 Lizzie S. Sheldon (1851-1942) from Lawrence, was a KU law graduate (1900), wrote the resolution for full woman suffrage (on banner) in 1911, and ran for a seat on the Kansas Supreme Court (1914).
- 9 Carolyn (Langston) Hughes Clark (1873-1938) from Lawrence/Topeka, was a civil rights advocate, urged African American women to enter politics as journalists (1892), and encouraged the literary education of her son Langston Hughes.
- 10 Mary Jane "Mamie" Dillard (1874-1954) from Lawrence, was a prominent educator, who promoted civil rights in education and taught Langston Hughes in Lawrence.
- 11 Jane L. Brooks (1867-1945) from Wichita, was a KESA president (1917-18), and founded the first state chapter of the National League of Women Voters (1919) in Wichita.
- 12 Lucy B. Johnston (1846-1937) from Topeka, was a lawyer, who expanded the Kansas Traveling Library collection and led the 1912 campaign to ratify the Kansas Equal Suffrage Amendment as KESA president.
- 13 Minnie J. Grinstead (1869-1925) from Larned/Liberal, was the first woman elected to the Kansas House of Representatives (1918) and presented the joint resolution to ratify the Nineteenth Amendment (1919).