TENTATIVE AGENDA*

JOINT COMMITTEE ON STATE BUILDING CONSTRUCTION

December 12, 2023

Tuesday, December 12 Morning Session <u>112-N_Statehouse</u> Harmony: YouTube:

- 9:30 a.m. Sale of State Land and Buildings
 - Paul Fernkopf, Lease Administrator, Department of Administration (DOA), Office of Facilities and Property Management (OFPM)
 - KDADS Woodston, KS
 - KDOL-417 SW Jackson, Topeka, KS
 - o DCF-Pueblo, CO
- 10:00 a.m. Change Orders
 - Barbara Schilling, Deputy Director, Design, Construction and Compliance, OFPM, DOA
 - Adjutant General's Department-Hiawatha Readiness Center
 - Adjutant General's Department-Joint Forces HQ at Forbes Field
 - Department of Corrections Topeka CF Waterline Replacement

Agency 5-year Capital Improvement Plans

- 10:30 a.m. Department of Corrections
 - Jeff Zmuda, Secretary of Department of Corrections
- 11:00 a.m. State Board of Regents
 - Chad Bristow, Director of Facilities
- 11:20 a.m. University of Kansas
 - Mark Reiske, University Architect and Director, Facilities Planning and Development
- 11:40 a.m. University of Kansas Medical Center
 - A.J. Woodworth, Director of Projects and Planning

* Any individual with a disability may request accommodation in order to participate in committee meetings. Requests for accommodation should be made at least two working days in advance of the meeting by contacting Legislative Administrative Services at (785) 296-2391 TTY: 711

Tuesday, December 12 Afternoon Session <u>112-N_Statehouse</u>

Continuation of Agency 5-year Capital Improvement Plans

- 1:30 p.m. Kansas State University
 - Casey Lauer, Associate Vice President for Facilities
- 1:50 p.m. Wichita State University
 - Emily Patterson, Executive Director of Facilities Planning
- 2:10 p.m. Emporia State University
 - Peter Hauff, Director of Facilities Planning
- 2:30 p.m. Pittsburg State University
 - Lindell Havertic, University Architect and Director, Planning, Design, and Construction
- 2:50 p.m. Fort Hays State University
 - Dana Cunningham, Director, Facilities Planning
- 3:10 p.m. Committee Comments and Recommendations
- 3:30 p.m. Adjourn