HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION No. 5015

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION relating to the adjournment of the House of Representatives for a period of time during the 2023 regular session of the legislature.

Be it resolved by the House of Representatives of the State of Kansas, the Senate concurring therein: That the House of Representatives shall adjourn at the close of business of the daily session convened on March 29, 2023, and shall reconvene on April 3, 2023; and

Be it further resolved: That the chief clerk of the House of Representatives and the secretary of the Senate and employees specified by the director of legislative administrative services for such purpose shall attend to their duties each day during periods of adjournment, Sundays excepted, for the purpose of receiving messages from the governor and conducting such other business as may be required; and

Be it further resolved: That members of the House of Representatives shall not receive the per diem compensation and subsistence allowances provided for in K.S.A. 46-137a(a) and (b), and amendments thereto, for any day within a period in which the House of Representatives is adjourned for more than two days, Sundays excepted; and

Be it further resolved: That members of the House of Representatives attending a legislative meeting of whatever nature when authorized pursuant to law, or by the legislative coordinating council, the president of the Senate or the speaker of the House of Representatives, and members of a conference committee attending a meeting of the conference committee authorized by the president of the Senate and the speaker of the House of Representatives during any period of adjournment for which such members are not authorized compensation and allowances pursuant to K.S.A. 46-137a, and amendments thereto, shall receive compensation and travel expenses and subsistence expenses or allowances as provided in K.S.A. 75-3212, and amendments thereto.

I hereby certify that the above Concurrent Resolution originated in the

House, and was adopted by that body	
	Speaker of the House.
	Chief Clerk of the House.
Adopted by the Senate	
	President of the Senate.
	Secretary of the Senate