Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Oct. 2, 2023
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2092

Short Title

Reapportioning the districts of certain members of the Washburn university board of regents who are appointed by the city of Topeka.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2023 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Mon, Apr 3, 2023 House Approved by Governor on Friday, March 31, 2023 594
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, March 28, 2023 562
Thu, Mar 23, 2023 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 38 Nay: 0 286
Wed, Mar 22, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 277
Wed, Mar 22, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Tyson was withdrawn 277
Wed, Mar 22, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Tyson Download PDF
Thu, Mar 16, 2023 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Education Download PDF 255
Wed, Mar 15, 2023 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 15, 2023, 1:30 PM Room 144-S
Mon, Mar 13, 2023 Senate Hearing: Monday, March 13, 2023, 1:30 PM Room 144-S - CANCELED
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Education 201
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 Senate Received and Introduced 140
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 124 Nay: 0 291
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 House Engrossed on Tuesday, February 21, 2023 307
Tue, Feb 21, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 277
Tue, Feb 21, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 277
Tue, Feb 14, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Local Government Download PDF 222
Mon, Feb 6, 2023 House Hearing: Monday, February 6, 2023, 9:00 AM Room 281-N
Thu, Jan 19, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Local Government 91
Thu, Jan 19, 2023 House Introduced 84
2023. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2023-10-02T22:52:36. Head Rev No: 398640(I)