Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Oct. 17, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2038

Short Title

Amending the procedure regarding jury trials for upward departure sentences.

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2011 Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Tue 29 Mar 2011 House Approved by Governor on Monday, 28 March 2011 782
Tue 22 Mar 2011 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, March 22, 2011 672
Tue 15 Mar 2011 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed; Yea: 39 Nay: 0 362
Tue 15 Mar 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 357
Mon 07 Mar 2011 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary 294
Thu 03 Mar 2011 Senate Hearing: Friday, March 04, 2011, 9:30 AM Room 548-S
Thu 17 Feb 2011 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 206
Wed 16 Feb 2011 Senate Received and Introduced 203
Wed 16 Feb 2011 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 118 Nay: 0 267
Tue 15 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 261
Fri 11 Feb 2011 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 243
Fri 04 Feb 2011 House Hearing: Monday, February 07, 2011, 1:30 PM Room 144-S
Thu 20 Jan 2011 House Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 95
Wed 19 Jan 2011 House Introduced 91
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-10-17T08:16:29. Head Rev No: 345400