Oct. 24, 2014
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

S Sub for HB2071

Short Title

Senate Substitute for HB 2071 by Committee on Judiciary --Civil commitment of sexually violent predators; reimbursement for costs related to habeas corpus actions to the county from the sexually violent predator espense fud; amending the rules of evidence regarding expert testimony. (more)

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2011 Download PDF Download PDF
Version 2 Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Wed 01 Jun 2011 House Approved by Governor on Thursday, 19 May 2011 1662
Wed 01 Jun 2011 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, May 13, 2011 1668
Wed 11 May 2011 House Engrossed on Wednesday, 11 May 2011 1180
Tue 10 May 2011 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 122 Nay: 0 1129
Tue 10 May 2011 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 1115
Mon 09 May 2011 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 39 Nay: 0 745
Mon 09 May 2011 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 707
Mon 09 May 2011 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Tue 29 Mar 2011 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Owens, Senator King and Senator Haley appointed as 1 conferees 524
Mon 28 Mar 2011 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Kinzer , Representative Patton and Representative Pauls as conferees 723
Wed 23 Mar 2011 Senate Final Action - Substitute passed; Yea: 39 Nay: 0 475
Tue 22 Mar 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed 434
Tue 22 Mar 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 434
Thu 17 Mar 2011 Senate Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary 381
Fri 18 Feb 2011 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 212
Thu 17 Feb 2011 Senate Received and Introduced 206
Thu 17 Feb 2011 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 100 Nay: 19 277
Wed 16 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 267
Fri 11 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Passed over and retain a place on the calendar 238
Tue 08 Feb 2011 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary 206
Fri 28 Jan 2011 House Hearing: Monday, January 31, 2011, 3:30 PM Room 345
Tue 25 Jan 2011 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 109
Mon 24 Jan 2011 House Introduced 104
2014. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2014-10-24T19:06:30. Head Rev No: 351364