Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Dec. 16, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2128

Short Title

Restricting candidate appearances in public service announcements or advertisements prior to an election.

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
[As Amended by House Committee of the Whole] Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Fri 01 Jun 2012 Senate Died in Senate Committee
Wed 23 Mar 2011 Senate Withdrawn from Committee on Ethics and Elections; Referred to Committee on Ways and Means 509
Thu 03 Mar 2011 Senate Referred to Committee on Ethics and Elections 280
Wed 02 Mar 2011 Senate Received and Introduced 275
Thu 12 May 2011 House Engrossed on Friday, 25 February 2011 412
Fri 25 Feb 2011 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 119 Nay: 0 402
Thu 24 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 369
Thu 24 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Davis was adopted 369
Thu 24 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Davis Download PDF 369
Thu 24 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 369
Fri 11 Feb 2011 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Elections Download PDF 239
Fri 04 Feb 2011 House Hearing: Monday, February 07, 2011, 9:00 AM Room 546-S
Thu 03 Feb 2011 House Referred to Committee on Elections 148
Fri 28 Jan 2011 House Introduced 132
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-12-16T15:34:53. Head Rev No: 345400