Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Dec. 17, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

Sub HB2135

Short Title

Subsitute HB 2135 by Committee on Commerce and Economic Development -- Misclassification of employees to avoid tax withholding, contributions and reporting requirements.

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2011 Download PDF Download PDF
[As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole] Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
Version 2 Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Wed 01 Jun 2011 House Approved by Governor on Thursday, 12 May 2011 1662
Tue 10 May 2011 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, May 10, 2011 1130
Mon 09 May 2011 House Engrossed on Wednesday, 04 May 2011 1021
Tue 03 May 2011 House Concurred with amendments; Yea: 89 Nay: 35 975
Tue 03 May 2011 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 950
Fri 01 Apr 2011 Senate Emergency Final Action - Substitute passed as amended; Yea: 36 Nay: 2 611
Fri 01 Apr 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed as amended 610
Fri 01 Apr 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Holland was adopted 609
Fri 01 Apr 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 609
Wed 30 Mar 2011 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Commerce Download PDF 581
Mon 21 Mar 2011 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, March 22, 2011, 12:00 AM Room 548-S
Mon 21 Mar 2011 Senate Withdrawn from Committee on Ways and Means; Rereferred to Committee on Commerce 430
Mon 21 Mar 2011 Senate Withdrawn from Committee on Commerce; Referred to Committee on Ways and Means 391
Wed 16 Mar 2011 Senate Hearing: Thursday, March 17, 2011, 8:30 AM Room 548-S
Wed 09 Mar 2011 Senate Hearing: Thursday, March 10, 2011, 8:30 AM Room 548-S
Thu 03 Mar 2011 Senate Referred to Committee on Commerce 280
Wed 02 Mar 2011 Senate Received and Introduced 275
Fri 25 Feb 2011 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 85 Nay: 34 402
Thu 24 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 369
Thu 24 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Slattery was rejected 361
Thu 24 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Slattery Download PDF 361
Thu 24 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 361
Tue 22 Feb 2011 House Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on Commerce and Economic Development Download PDF 313
Thu 17 Feb 2011 House Hearing: Friday, February 18, 2011, 1:30 PM Room 785 DSOB
Fri 11 Feb 2011 House Hearing: Monday, February 14, 2011, 1:30 PM Room 785 DSOB
Thu 03 Feb 2011 House Referred to Committee on Commerce and Economic Development 148
Mon 31 Jan 2011 House Introduced 135
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-12-17T06:34:25. Head Rev No: 345400