Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Oct. 20, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2151

Short Title

Concerning crimes; criminal procedure and punishment; relating to breach of privacy and blackmail.

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2011 Download PDF Download PDF
[As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole] Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Thu 12 May 2011 House Approved by Governor on Thursday, 12 May 2011 1260
Fri 06 May 2011 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, May 06, 2011 1111
Mon 09 May 2011 House Engrossed on Thursday, 28 April 2011 947
Wed 27 Apr 2011 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 120 Nay: 0 919
Wed 30 Mar 2011 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 31 Nay: 8 574
Wed 30 Mar 2011 Senate Substitute motion to not adopt and appoint a conference committee failed. 574
Wed 30 Mar 2011 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Tue 22 Mar 2011 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Owens, Senator King and Senator Haley appointed as conferees 439
Fri 18 Mar 2011 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Colloton , Representative Kinzer and Representative McCray-Miller as conferees 565
Tue 15 Mar 2011 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 23 Nay: 14 362
Tue 15 Mar 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 358
Tue 15 Mar 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Bruce was adopted 358
Tue 15 Mar 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Bruce Download PDF 358
Mon 07 Mar 2011 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary 294
Thu 03 Mar 2011 Senate Hearing: Friday, March 04, 2011, 9:30 AM Room 548-S
Thu 24 Feb 2011 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 249
Wed 23 Feb 2011 Senate Received and Introduced 246
Wed 23 Feb 2011 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 115 Nay: 6 332
Tue 22 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 319
Fri 18 Feb 2011 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 288
Tue 08 Feb 2011 House Hearing: Wednesday, February 09, 2011, 1:30 PM Room 144-S
Mon 07 Feb 2011 House Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 171
Fri 04 Feb 2011 House Introduced 165
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-10-20T14:57:08. Head Rev No: 345400