Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Oct. 19, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

S Sub for HB2194

Short Title

Senate Substitute for HB 2194 by Committee on KPERS Select -- Increased employee and employer contribution rates and benefit formula multiplier.

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2011 Download PDF Download PDF
Version 4 Download PDF Download PDF
[As Amended by House Committee of the Whole] Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Wed 01 Jun 2011 House Approved by Governor on Wednesday, 25 May 2011 1662
Wed 01 Jun 2011 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, May 20, 2011 1668
Thu 12 May 2011 House Reengrossed on Thursday, 12 May 2011 1660
Tue 10 May 2011 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 89 Nay: 30 1125
Tue 10 May 2011 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 1115
Mon 09 May 2011 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 31 Nay: 7 748
Mon 09 May 2011 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Mon 09 May 2011 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 707
Mon 09 May 2011 House Representative Johnson replaces Representative Grange on the Conference Committee 1110
Tue 29 Mar 2011 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator King, Senator Longbine and Senator Hensley appointed as conferees 529
Tue 29 Mar 2011 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative M. Holmes , Representative M. Holmes , Representative Grange and Representative Ruiz as conferees 787
Wed 23 Mar 2011 Senate Final Action - Substitute passed; Yea: 35 Nay: 4 479
Tue 22 Mar 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed 434
Tue 22 Mar 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 434
Mon 21 Mar 2011 Senate Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on KPERS Select 405
Thu 17 Mar 2011 Senate Hearing: Friday, March 18, 2011, 1:30 PM Room 546-S
Thu 17 Mar 2011 Senate Withdrawn from Committee on Federal and State Affairs; Referred to Committee on KPERS Select 374
Wed 09 Mar 2011 Senate Hearing: Thursday, March 10, 2011, 10:30 AM Room 144-S
Thu 03 Mar 2011 Senate Referred to Committee on Federal and State Affairs 280
Wed 02 Mar 2011 Senate Received and Introduced 275
Thu 12 May 2011 House Engrossed on Friday, 25 February 2011 417
Fri 25 Feb 2011 House Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 68 Nay: 51 408
Fri 25 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 395
Fri 25 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative McLeland was adopted 395
Fri 25 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative McLeland Download PDF 395
Fri 25 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 395
Wed 23 Feb 2011 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Government Efficiency Download PDF 337
Tue 15 Feb 2011 House Hearing: Wednesday, February 16, 2011, 3:30 PM Room 546-S
Tue 08 Feb 2011 House Referred to Committee on Government Efficiency 192
Mon 07 Feb 2011 House Introduced 188
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-10-19T20:26:31. Head Rev No: 345400