Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
May 4, 2015
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2218

Short Title

Abortion regulation based on capacity of unborn child to feel pain.

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2011 Download PDF Download PDF
[As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole] Download PDF Download PDF
[As Amended by House Committee of the Whole] Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Wed 27 Apr 2011 House Approved by Governor on Friday, 08 April 2011 882
Fri 01 Apr 2011 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 01, 2011 880
Thu 12 May 2011 House Reengrossed on Thursday, 31 March 2011 859
Tue 29 Mar 2011 House Concurred with amendments; Yea: 94 Nay: 28 787
Tue 29 Mar 2011 House Substitute motion by Rep. Loganbill to nonconcur failed. 23 Yeas: 99 Nays 787
Wed 23 Mar 2011 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 24 Nay: 15 505
Wed 23 Mar 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 482
Wed 23 Mar 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Francisco was rejected Yea: 13 Nay: 26 482
Wed 23 Mar 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Francisco Download PDF 482
Wed 23 Mar 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Francisco was rejected Yea: 13 Nay: 25 481
Wed 23 Mar 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Francisco Download PDF 481
Wed 23 Mar 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Francisco was rejected 481
Wed 23 Mar 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Francisco Download PDF 481
Wed 23 Mar 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator King was adopted 481
Wed 23 Mar 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator King Download PDF 481
Wed 23 Mar 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Francisco was rejected 481
Wed 23 Mar 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Francisco Download PDF 481
Wed 23 Mar 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Francisco was rejected 481
Wed 23 Mar 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Francisco Download PDF 481
Tue 22 Mar 2011 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary 433
Mon 21 Mar 2011 House Hearing: Tuesday, March 22, 2011, 12:00 PM Room 346-S
Thu 17 Mar 2011 Senate Hearing: Friday, March 18, 2011, 8:30 AM Room 548-S
Wed 16 Mar 2011 Senate Hearing: Thursday, March 17, 2011, 9:30 AM Room 548-S
Fri 25 Feb 2011 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 270
Thu 12 May 2011 House Engrossed on Thursday, 24 February 2011 392
Thu 24 Feb 2011 Senate Received and Introduced 265
Thu 24 Feb 2011 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 91 Nay: 30 355
Wed 23 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 341
Wed 23 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Mah was rejected 341
Wed 23 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Mah Download PDF 341
Wed 23 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Kinzer was adopted 341
Wed 23 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Patton Download PDF 341
Wed 23 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Passed over and retain a place on the calendar
Mon 21 Feb 2011 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Federal and State Affairs Download PDF 305
Wed 16 Feb 2011 House Hearing: Thursday, February 17, 2011, 1:30 PM Room 346-S
Tue 15 Feb 2011 House Hearing: Wednesday, February 16, 2011, 1:30 PM Room 346-S
Thu 10 Feb 2011 House Withdrawn from Committee on Judiciary; Referred to Committee on Federal and State Affairs 220
Wed 09 Feb 2011 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 213
Tue 08 Feb 2011 House Introduced 207
2015. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2015-05-04T19:01:45. Head Rev No: 351364