Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Dec. 16, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2240

Short Title

Cemetery corporations; trust funds; secretary of state, attorney general enforcement powers.

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2011 Download PDF Download PDF
[As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole] Download PDF Download PDF
[As Amended by House Committee of the Whole] Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Wed 01 Jun 2011 House Approved by Governor on Thursday, 12 May 2011 1662
Fri 06 May 2011 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, May 06, 2011 1111
Mon 09 May 2011 House Reengrossed on Tuesday, 03 May 2011 976
Mon 02 May 2011 House Concurred with amendments in conference; Yea: 109 Nay: 10 947
Tue 29 Mar 2011 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Reitz, Senator Kelsey and Senator Faust-Goudeau appointed as conferees 529
Mon 28 Mar 2011 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Huebert , Representative Mah and Representative Seiwert as conferees 724
Mon 21 Mar 2011 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 39 Nay: 0 420
Mon 21 Mar 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 426
Mon 21 Mar 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Reitz was adopted 426
Mon 21 Mar 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Reitz Download PDF 426
Mon 21 Mar 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 391
Wed 16 Mar 2011 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Local Government 367
Fri 11 Mar 2011 Senate Hearing: Monday, March 14, 2011, 9:30 AM Room 159-S
Thu 03 Mar 2011 Senate Referred to Committee on Local Government 280
Wed 02 Mar 2011 Senate Received and Introduced 275
Thu 12 May 2011 House Engrossed on Friday, 25 February 2011 417
Fri 25 Feb 2011 House Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 114 Nay: 5 407
Fri 25 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 394
Fri 25 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Huebert was adopted 394
Fri 25 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Huebert Download PDF 394
Fri 25 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 394
Wed 23 Feb 2011 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Local Government Download PDF 338
Fri 18 Feb 2011 House Hearing: Monday, February 21, 2011, 3:30 PM Room 144-S
Fri 11 Feb 2011 House Withdrawn from Committee on Judiciary; Referred to Committee on Local Government 233
Thu 10 Feb 2011 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 220
Wed 09 Feb 2011 House Introduced 214
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-12-16T16:54:19. Head Rev No: 345400