Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Oct. 21, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

Sub HB2271

Short Title

Amending the inspection and regulation of live plant dealers and plant pests by the department of agriculture.

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2011 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
[As Amended by House Committee of the Whole] Download PDF Download PDF
Version 2 Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Wed 01 Jun 2011 House Approved by Governor on Thursday, 12 May 2011 1662
Fri 06 May 2011 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, May 06, 2011 1111
Tue 10 May 2011 House Reengrossed on Friday, 29 April 2011 947
Wed 27 Apr 2011 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 115 Nay: 6 922
Fri 01 Apr 2011 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 38 Nay: 0 608
Fri 01 Apr 2011 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Tue 29 Mar 2011 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Taddiken, Senator Teichman and Senator Francisco appointed as 1 conferees 525
Mon 28 Mar 2011 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Powell , Representative Kerschen and Representative Williams as conferees 724
Wed 23 Mar 2011 Senate Final Action - Substitute passed as amended; Yea: 35 Nay: 4 480
Tue 22 Mar 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed as amended 439
Tue 22 Mar 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 439
Thu 17 Mar 2011 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Agriculture Download PDF 380
Tue 15 Mar 2011 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 16, 2011, 8:30 AM Room 159-S
Mon 14 Mar 2011 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, March 15, 2011, 8:30 AM Room 159-S
Tue 08 Mar 2011 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 09, 2011, 8:30 AM Room 159-S
Thu 03 Mar 2011 Senate Referred to Committee on Agriculture 280
Wed 02 Mar 2011 Senate Received and Introduced 275
Thu 12 May 2011 House Engrossed on Tuesday, 01 March 2011 417
Fri 25 Feb 2011 House Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 118 Nay: 1 409
Fri 25 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed as amended 395
Fri 25 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Brookens was adopted 395
Fri 25 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Brookens Download PDF 395
Fri 25 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 395
Wed 23 Feb 2011 House Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on Agriculture and Natural Resources Download PDF 342
Tue 15 Feb 2011 House Hearing: Wednesday, February 16, 2011, 9:00 AM Room 783 DSOB
Fri 11 Feb 2011 House Referred to Committee on Agriculture and Natural Resources 233
Thu 10 Feb 2011 House Introduced 223
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-10-21T03:00:50. Head Rev No: 345400