Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Oct. 21, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2312

Short Title

Regulated scrap metal; licensing scrap metal dealers; unlawful acts; criminal penalties.

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2011 Download PDF Download PDF
[As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole] Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
[As Amended by House Committee of the Whole] Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Wed 01 Jun 2011 House Approved by Governor on Thursday, 19 May 2011 1662
Wed 01 Jun 2011 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, May 13, 2011 1668
Tue 10 May 2011 House Reengrossed on Thursday, 05 May 2011 1111
Tue 03 May 2011 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 110 Nay: 14 963
Tue 03 May 2011 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 950
Mon 02 May 2011 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 35 Nay: 3 654
Mon 02 May 2011 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 654
Mon 02 May 2011 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Fri 01 Apr 2011 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Owens, Senator King and Senator Haley appointed as conferees 609
Thu 31 Mar 2011 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Colloton , Representative Kinzer and Representative McCray-Miller as conferees 854
Tue 29 Mar 2011 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 37 Nay: 2 543
Tue 29 Mar 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as further amended 528
Tue 29 Mar 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Love was adopted 527
Tue 29 Mar 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Love Download PDF 527
Tue 29 Mar 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 527
Mon 28 Mar 2011 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Federal and State Affairs Download PDF 514
Tue 22 Mar 2011 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 23, 2011, 1:15 PM Room 144-S
Tue 22 Mar 2011 Senate Withdrawn from Committee on Judiciary; Referred to Committee on Federal and State Affairs 432
Fri 11 Mar 2011 Senate Hearing: Monday, March 14, 2011, 9:30 AM Room 548-S
Thu 03 Mar 2011 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 280
Wed 02 Mar 2011 Senate Received and Introduced 275
Thu 12 May 2011 House Engrossed on Friday, 25 February 2011 417
Fri 25 Feb 2011 House Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 65 Nay: 54 408
Fri 25 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 395
Fri 25 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Colloton was adopted 395
Fri 25 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Colloton Download PDF 395
Fri 25 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Colloton was adopted 395
Fri 25 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Colloton Download PDF 395
Fri 25 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Brookens was adopted 395
Fri 25 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Brookens Download PDF 395
Fri 25 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 395
Wed 23 Feb 2011 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice Download PDF 342
Thu 17 Feb 2011 House Hearing: Friday, February 18, 2011, 2:00 PM Room 144-S
Mon 14 Feb 2011 House Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 252
Fri 11 Feb 2011 House Introduced 240
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-10-21T05:47:08. Head Rev No: 345400