Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Oct. 20, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2336

Short Title

Kansas employment first initiative act; persons with disabilities.

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2011 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
[As Amended by House Committee of the Whole] Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Wed 01 Jun 2011 House Approved by Governor on Wednesday, 25 May 2011 1662
Wed 01 Jun 2011 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, May 20, 2011 1668
Wed 01 Jun 2011 House Reengrossed on Monday, 16 May 2011 1668
Thu 12 May 2011 House Concurred with amendments in conference; Yea: 103 Nay: 21 1268
Thu 12 May 2011 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Wagle, Senator Vratil and Senator Holland appointed as conferees 1214
Thu 12 May 2011 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Brown , Representative Suellentrop and Representative Slattery as conferees 1266
Wed 11 May 2011 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 1132
Tue 10 May 2011 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 39 Nay: 0 799
Tue 10 May 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 799
Tue 10 May 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 799
Tue 10 May 2011 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 759
Wed 04 May 2011 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Ways and Means Download PDF 691
Tue 03 May 2011 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, May 04, 2011, 11:00 AM Room 548-S
Mon 28 Mar 2011 Senate Referred to Committee on Ways and Means 512
Wed 23 Mar 2011 Senate Received and Introduced 507
Wed 23 Mar 2011 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 124 Nay: 0 675
Thu 12 May 2011 House Engrossed on Tuesday, 22 March 2011 716
Tue 22 Mar 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 643
Tue 22 Mar 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Finney was rejected 643
Tue 22 Mar 2011 House Representative Mesa raised a question of germaneness. The amendment was ruled germane. 643
Tue 22 Mar 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Finney Download PDF 643
Tue 22 Mar 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Brown was adopted 643
Tue 22 Mar 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Brown Download PDF 643
Tue 22 Mar 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 643
Fri 18 Mar 2011 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Commerce and Economic Development Download PDF 569
Fri 18 Feb 2011 House Hearing: Monday, February 21, 2011, 2:00 PM Room 785 DSOB
Tue 15 Feb 2011 House Referred to Committee on Commerce and Economic Development 260
Mon 14 Feb 2011 House Introduced 252
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-10-20T23:58:34. Head Rev No: 345400