Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Oct. 19, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2460

Short Title

KPERS; removing first year contribution rate for affiliated employers; allowing affiliation for either prior and future service or future service only; applying certain Internal Revenue Code provisions to KPERS. (more)

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2012 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Mon 12 Mar 2012 House Approved by Governor on Friday, 09 March 2012
Fri 02 Mar 2012 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, March 02, 2012 1983
Thu 23 Feb 2012 Senate Consent Calendar Passed Yea: 40 Nay: 0 1579
Mon 20 Feb 2012 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed and placed on Consent Calendar by Committee on Ways and Means 1544
Thu 16 Feb 2012 Senate Hearing: Friday, February 17, 2012, 10:30 AM Room 548-S
Thu 09 Feb 2012 Senate Referred to Committee on Ways and Means 1481
Wed 08 Feb 2012 Senate Received and Introduced 1465
Wed 08 Feb 2012 House Engrossed on Tuesday, 07 February 2012 1804
Wed 08 Feb 2012 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 122 Nay: 3 1800
Tue 07 Feb 2012 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1792
Tue 07 Feb 2012 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1792
Wed 01 Feb 2012 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Pensions and Benefits Download PDF 1748
Fri 20 Jan 2012 House Hearing: Wednesday, January 25, 2012, 9:00 AM Room 142-S
Wed 18 Jan 2012 House Referred to Committee on Pensions and Benefits 1698
Tue 17 Jan 2012 House Introduced 1694
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-10-19T05:00:17. Head Rev No: 345400