Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Nov. 19, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2491

Short Title

Lawfully possessed handguns permitted while hunting, fishing and furharvesting.

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2012 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu 29 Mar 2012 House Approved by Governor on Thursday, 29 March 2012 2312
Mon 26 Mar 2012 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, March 23, 2012 2279
Thu 15 Mar 2012 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 1694
Wed 14 Mar 2012 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 1688
Mon 12 Mar 2012 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Natural Resources 1654
Thu 01 Mar 2012 Senate Hearing: Friday, March 09, 2012, 8:30 AM Room 159-S
Tue 14 Feb 2012 Senate Referred to Committee on Natural Resources 1497
Mon 13 Feb 2012 Senate Received and Introduced 1491
Mon 13 Feb 2012 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 113 Nay: 8 1831
Fri 10 Feb 2012 House Engrossed on Thursday, 09 February 2012 1827
Thu 09 Feb 2012 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1810
Thu 09 Feb 2012 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1810
Thu 02 Feb 2012 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Federal and State Affairs Download PDF 1765
Wed 25 Jan 2012 House Hearing: Monday, January 30, 2012, 1:30 PM Room 346-S
Fri 20 Jan 2012 House Referred to Committee on Federal and State Affairs 1706
Thu 19 Jan 2012 House Introduced 1702
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-11-19T23:41:37. Head Rev No: 345400