Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Oct. 17, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2502

Short Title

Amending the procedure for a county to grant permission to establish swine production facilities.

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2012 Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Fri 01 Jun 2012 House Approved by Governor on Friday, 25 May 2012
Fri 18 May 2012 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, May 18, 2012 2918
Fri 11 May 2012 House Reengrossed on Friday, 11 May 2012 2794
Thu 10 May 2012 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 98 Nay: 26 2550
Thu 10 May 2012 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 2529
Wed 25 Apr 2012 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 35 Nay: 4 2188
Wed 25 Apr 2012 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 2172
Wed 25 Apr 2012 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Tue 27 Mar 2012 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Taddiken, Senator Teichman and Senator Francisco appointed as conferees 2082
Wed 21 Mar 2012 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Powell , Representative Kerschen and Representative Williams as conferees 2253
Tue 20 Mar 2012 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 33 Nay: 7 1804
Mon 19 Mar 2012 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as further amended 1794
Mon 19 Mar 2012 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Francisco was rejected 1794
Mon 19 Mar 2012 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Francisco Download PDF 1794
Mon 19 Mar 2012 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Bruce was adopted 1793
Mon 19 Mar 2012 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Bruce Download PDF 1793
Mon 19 Mar 2012 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1793
Mon 19 Mar 2012 Senate Committee of the Whole - Passed over and retain a place on the calendar 1789
Tue 06 Mar 2012 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Agriculture Download PDF 1630
Wed 08 Feb 2012 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, February 15, 2012, 8:30 AM Room 159-S
Wed 08 Feb 2012 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, February 15, 2012, 8:30 AM Room 159-S
Tue 07 Feb 2012 Senate Referred to Committee on Agriculture 1459
Mon 06 Feb 2012 Senate Received and Introduced 1451
Fri 03 Feb 2012 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 106 Nay: 8 1771
Fri 03 Feb 2012 House Engrossed on Thursday, 02 February 2012 1774
Thu 02 Feb 2012 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1764
Thu 02 Feb 2012 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1764
Tue 31 Jan 2012 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Agriculture and Natural Resources Download PDF 1740
Wed 25 Jan 2012 House Hearing: Wednesday, January 25, 2012, 9:00 AM Room 783 Docking
Tue 24 Jan 2012 House Referred to Committee on Agriculture and Natural Resources 1714
Mon 23 Jan 2012 House Introduced 1711
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-10-17T08:20:17. Head Rev No: 345400