Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Dec. 15, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 11

Short Title

School finance; special education state aid; transportation of pupils; local option budget calculation; use of unencumbered funds.

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2012 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Fri 01 Jun 2012 Senate Approved by Governor on Friday, 25 May 2012 3531
Fri 01 Jun 2012 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, May 22, 2012 3531
Sat 19 May 2012 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 36 Nay: 0 3248
Sat 19 May 2012 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 3236
Fri 18 May 2012 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 100 Nay: 12 2917
Fri 18 May 2012 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 2904
Fri 18 May 2012 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF 2905
Tue 29 Mar 2011 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Aurand, Representative Huebert and Representative Ward appointed as conferees 788
Mon 28 Mar 2011 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Schodorf , Senator Vratil and Senator Hensley as conferees 513
Wed 23 Mar 2011 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 112 Nay: 12 677
Tue 22 Mar 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 671
Tue 22 Mar 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 671
Tue 22 Mar 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 671
Tue 15 Mar 2011 House Hearing: Wednesday, March 16, 2011, 9:00 AM Room 784 DSOB
Thu 10 Feb 2011 House Referred to Committee on Education 220
Wed 09 Feb 2011 House Received and Introduced 218
Wed 09 Feb 2011 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 38 Nay: 0 145
Tue 08 Feb 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 137
Thu 03 Feb 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Passed over and retain a place on the calendar 99
Mon 31 Jan 2011 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Education Download PDF 86
Fri 28 Jan 2011 Senate Hearing: Monday, January 31, 2011, 1:30 PM Room 152-S
Fri 14 Jan 2011 Senate Referred to Committee on Education 30
Thu 13 Jan 2011 Senate Introduced 26
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-12-15T10:01:31. Head Rev No: 345400