Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Oct. 23, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 12

Short Title

Allowing debtors to exempt the right to receive earned income tax credits from bankruptcy proceedings.

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective April 14, 2011 Download PDF Download PDF
[As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole] Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Wed 27 Apr 2011 Senate Approved by Governor on Thursday, 07 April 2011 615
Fri 01 Apr 2011 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 01, 2011 609
Wed 23 Mar 2011 House Emergency Final Action - Passed; Yea: 118 Nay: 5 711
Wed 23 Mar 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 707
Mon 21 Mar 2011 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary 594
Wed 02 Mar 2011 House Hearing: Thursday, March 03, 2011, 3:30 PM Room 346-S
Thu 17 Feb 2011 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 276
Wed 16 Feb 2011 House Received and Introduced 265
Tue 15 Feb 2011 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 38 Nay: 0 196
Mon 14 Feb 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as further amended 192
Mon 14 Feb 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Vratil was adopted 192
Mon 14 Feb 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Vratil Download PDF 192
Wed 09 Feb 2011 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 146
Fri 28 Jan 2011 Senate Hearing: Monday, January 31, 2011, 9:30 AM Room 548-S
Fri 14 Jan 2011 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 30
Thu 13 Jan 2011 Senate Introduced 26
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-10-23T14:11:08. Head Rev No: 345400