Aug. 1, 2014
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 136

Short Title

No cause of action for recovery of certain losses while operating an uninsured motor vehicle.

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2011 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu 12 May 2011 Senate Approved by Governor on Thursday, 12 May 2011 879
Fri 06 May 2011 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, May 06, 2011 703
Wed 27 Apr 2011 Senate Concurred with amendments in conference; Yea: 39 Nay: 0 627
Wed 27 Apr 2011 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 620
Wed 23 Mar 2011 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Shultz, Representative Hermanson and Representative Burroughs appointed as conferees 715
Wed 23 Mar 2011 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Teichman , Senator Masterson and Senator A. Schmidt as conferees 483
Tue 22 Mar 2011 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 111 Nay: 13 639
Mon 21 Mar 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 599
Mon 21 Mar 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 599
Thu 17 Mar 2011 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Insurance Download PDF 551
Tue 08 Mar 2011 House Hearing: Wednesday, March 09, 2011, 3:30 PM Room 152-S
Wed 02 Mar 2011 House Referred to Committee on Insurance 415
Fri 25 Feb 2011 House Received and Introduced 411
Thu 24 Feb 2011 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed; Yea: 36 Nay: 3 268
Thu 24 Feb 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 261
Tue 22 Feb 2011 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance Download PDF 232
Mon 14 Feb 2011 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, February 15, 2011, 9:30 AM Room 152-S
Wed 09 Feb 2011 Senate Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance 143
Tue 08 Feb 2011 Senate Introduced 122
2014. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2014-08-01T02:53:18. Head Rev No: 351364