Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Dec. 10, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 261

Short Title

Kansas private and out-of-state post-secondary educational institution act; state board of regents authority to fix, charge and collect fees and the expiration thereof.

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Fri 01 Jun 2012 House Died on House Calendar
Mon 19 Mar 2012 House Committee of the Whole - Passed over and retain a place on the calendar 2150
Thu 08 Mar 2012 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Education Budget Download PDF 2007
Wed 29 Feb 2012 House Hearing: Monday, March 05, 2012, 3:30 PM Room 159-S
Fri 10 Feb 2012 House Referred to Committee on Education Budget 1817
Thu 09 Feb 2012 House Received and Introduced 1808
Wed 08 Feb 2012 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 1466
Tue 07 Feb 2012 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 1460
Mon 23 Jan 2012 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Education 1376
Wed 18 Jan 2012 Senate Hearing: Monday, January 23, 2012, 1:30 PM Room 152-S
Wed 11 Jan 2012 Senate Referred to Committee on Education 1341
Tue 10 Jan 2012 Senate Introduced 1338
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-12-10T17:27:59. Head Rev No: 345400