Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Oct. 24, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

Sub SB307

Short Title

Substitute for SB 307 by Committee on Judiciary--Statute of limitations for sexually violent crimes when the victim is a child; lesser included crimes, felony murder; intimidation of a witness; time limitations for criminal trials. (more)

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2012 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
Version 2 Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Fri 01 Jun 2012 Senate Approved by Governor on Friday, 25 May 2012 3531
Fri 01 Jun 2012 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, May 22, 2012 3531
Sat 19 May 2012 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 34 Nay: 0 3253
Sat 19 May 2012 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; 2926
Thu 17 May 2012 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Colloton, Representative Kinzer and Representative Meier appointed as second conferees 2881
Tue 15 May 2012 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Tue 15 May 2012 Senate Conference Committee Report not adopted; Senator Owens, Senator King and Senator Haley appointed as second conferees 2855
Tue 15 May 2012 Senate Substitute motion to not adopt the Conference Committee Report and appoint a new Conference Committee. 2855
Tue 15 May 2012 Senate Motion to adopt Conference Committee Report 2855
Tue 15 May 2012 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 2839
Mon 14 May 2012 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 113 Nay: 0 2793
Mon 14 May 2012 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 2789
Mon 14 May 2012 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF 2790
Wed 28 Mar 2012 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Colloton, Representative Kinzer and Representative McCray-Miller appointed as conferees 2292
Tue 27 Mar 2012 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Owens , Senator King and Senator Haley as conferees 2085
Wed 21 Mar 2012 House Emergency Final Action - Substitute passed as amended; Yea: 122 Nay: 0 2257
Wed 21 Mar 2012 House Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed as amended 2233
Wed 21 Mar 2012 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 2233
Fri 16 Mar 2012 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice Download PDF 2117
Wed 29 Feb 2012 House Hearing: Wednesday, March 07, 2012, 1:30 PM Room 144-S
Mon 20 Feb 2012 House Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 1875
Fri 17 Feb 2012 House Received and Introduced 1864
Thu 16 Feb 2012 Senate Final Action - Substitute passed; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 1532
Wed 15 Feb 2012 Senate Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed 1521
Wed 15 Feb 2012 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 1521
Mon 13 Feb 2012 Senate Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 1494
Fri 20 Jan 2012 Senate Hearing: Thursday, January 26, 2012, 9:30 AM Room 548-S
Fri 20 Jan 2012 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 1372
Thu 19 Jan 2012 Senate Introduced 1366
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-10-24T04:36:53. Head Rev No: 345400