Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Oct. 19, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

H Sub for SB37

Short Title

House Substitute for SB 37 by Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice -- Amendments to the Kansas offender registration act.

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2011 Download PDF Download PDF
[As Amended by House Committee of the Whole] Download PDF Download PDF
Version 3 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Wed 01 Jun 2011 Senate Approved by Governor on Wednesday, 25 May 2011 1313
Wed 01 Jun 2011 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, May 20, 2011 1312
Tue 10 May 2011 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 38 Nay: 1 759
Tue 10 May 2011 Senate Motion to Reconsider Adopted 759
Mon 09 May 2011 Senate Conference Committee Report not adopted; Yea: 6 Nay: 33 707
Mon 09 May 2011 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 707
Thu 05 May 2011 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 118 Nay: 0 1029
Thu 05 May 2011 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Tue 03 May 2011 Senate Conference Committee Report agree to disagree adopted; Senator Owens, Senator King and Senator Haley appointed as 2nd conferees 663
Tue 03 May 2011 House Conference Committee Report agree to disagree adopted; Representative Colloton, Representative Kinzer and Representative McCray-Miller appointed as 2nd conferees 974
Tue 03 May 2011 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 974
Tue 03 May 2011 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF
Wed 23 Mar 2011 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Colloton, Representative Kinzer and Representative McCray-Miller appointed as conferees 715
Wed 23 Mar 2011 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Owens , Senator King and Senator Haley as conferees 483
Tue 22 Mar 2011 House Final Action - Substitute passed as amended; Yea: 120 Nay: 3 635
Mon 21 Mar 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed as amended 602
Mon 21 Mar 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Kinzer was rejected 602
Mon 21 Mar 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Kinzer Download PDF 602
Mon 21 Mar 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Kinzer was adopted 602
Mon 21 Mar 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Kinzer Download PDF 602
Mon 21 Mar 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Colloton was adopted 602
Mon 21 Mar 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Colloton Download PDF 602
Mon 21 Mar 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 601
Thu 17 Mar 2011 House Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice Download PDF 561
Fri 04 Mar 2011 House Hearing: Monday, March 07, 2011, 1:30 PM Room 144-S
Fri 18 Feb 2011 House Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 285
Thu 17 Feb 2011 House Received and Introduced 277
Tue 15 Feb 2011 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 32 Nay: 6 196
Mon 14 Feb 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 191
Thu 10 Feb 2011 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 151
Fri 28 Jan 2011 Senate Hearing: Monday, January 31, 2011, 9:30 AM Room 548-S
Thu 20 Jan 2011 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 50
Wed 19 Jan 2011 Senate Introduced 38
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-10-19T04:00:28. Head Rev No: 345400