Aug. 23, 2014
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 83

Short Title

Kansas product liability act; product liability claim arising from an alleged defect in a used product.

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2012 Download PDF Download PDF
[As Amended by House Committee of the Whole] Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Fri 01 Jun 2012 Senate Approved by Governor on Monday, 21 May 2012 3531
Tue 15 May 2012 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, May 15, 2012 2862
Wed 09 May 2012 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 2607
Wed 09 May 2012 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 2605
Tue 08 May 2012 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 121 Nay: 0 2467
Tue 08 May 2012 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 2465
Mon 07 May 2012 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Thu 23 Feb 2012 Senate Motion to concur with amendments in conference failed; Yea: 17 Nay: 22 (Remains in Conference) 1595
Tue 29 Mar 2011 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Kinzer, Representative Patton and Representative Pauls appointed as conferees 782
Mon 28 Mar 2011 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Owens , Senator King and Senator Haley as conferees 519
Wed 23 Mar 2011 House Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 66 Nay: 57 710
Wed 23 Mar 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 700
Wed 23 Mar 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Kinzer was adopted Yea: 64 Nay: 51 700
Wed 23 Mar 2011 House Representative Davis raised a question of germaneness. The amendment was ruled germane. 698
Wed 23 Mar 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Kinzer Download PDF 697
Wed 23 Mar 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 695
Mon 21 Mar 2011 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 597
Tue 15 Mar 2011 House Hearing: Wednesday, March 16, 2011, 3:30 PM Room 346-S
Fri 25 Feb 2011 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 394
Thu 24 Feb 2011 House Received and Introduced 360
Thu 24 Feb 2011 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 39 Nay: 0 251
Wed 23 Feb 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 245
Mon 21 Feb 2011 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 219
Wed 09 Feb 2011 Senate Hearing: Thursday, February 10, 2011, 9:30 AM Room 548-S
Fri 04 Feb 2011 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 104
Thu 03 Feb 2011 Senate Introduced 88
2014. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2014-08-23T00:37:05. Head Rev No: 351364