Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Dec. 14, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 93

Short Title

Law enforcement; racial profiling and biased policing.

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective May 26, 2011 Download PDF Download PDF
[As Amended by House Committee of the Whole] Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
[As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole] Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Wed 01 Jun 2011 Senate Approved by Governor on Friday, 20 May 2011 1313
Thu 12 May 2011 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, May 13, 2011 1310
Wed 04 May 2011 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 33 Nay: 6 681
Wed 04 May 2011 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 667
Tue 03 May 2011 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 96 Nay: 27 964
Tue 03 May 2011 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 950
Mon 02 May 2011 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF
Wed 27 Apr 2011 Senate Conference Committee Report agree to disagree adopted; Senator Brungardt, Senator Reitz and Senator Faust-Goudeau appointed as 2nd conferees 624
Wed 27 Apr 2011 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 620
Fri 01 Apr 2011 House Conference Committee Report agree to disagree adopted. Representative Kinzer, Representative Patton and Representative Pauls appointed as 2nd Conference conferees. 869
Fri 01 Apr 2011 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF
Wed 30 Mar 2011 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Kinzer, Representative Patton and Representative Pauls appointed as conferees 833
Wed 30 Mar 2011 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Brungardt , Senator Reitz and Senator Faust-Goudeau as conferees 581
Wed 30 Mar 2011 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 88 Nay: 36 826
Tue 29 Mar 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 789
Tue 29 Mar 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Smith was adopted Download PDF 789
Tue 29 Mar 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Patton was adopted 789
Tue 29 Mar 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Patton Download PDF 789
Tue 29 Mar 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Smith was adopted 789
Tue 29 Mar 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Smith Download PDF 789
Tue 29 Mar 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Smith was adopted 789
Tue 29 Mar 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Smith Download PDF 789
Tue 29 Mar 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative McCray-Miller was rejected 789
Tue 29 Mar 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative McCray-Miller Download PDF 789
Tue 29 Mar 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted
Mon 21 Mar 2011 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 597
Tue 15 Mar 2011 House Hearing: Wednesday, March 16, 2011, 3:30 PM Room 346-S
Fri 25 Feb 2011 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 394
Thu 24 Feb 2011 House Received and Introduced 348
Wed 23 Feb 2011 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 38 Nay: 0 238
Tue 22 Feb 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as further amended 235
Tue 22 Feb 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Faust-Goudeau was adopted 235
Tue 22 Feb 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Faust-Goudeau Download PDF 235
Tue 22 Feb 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Haley was rejected 235
Tue 22 Feb 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Haley Download PDF 235
Tue 22 Feb 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Brungardt was adopted
Tue 22 Feb 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Brungardt Download PDF 234
Tue 22 Feb 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 234
Fri 18 Feb 2011 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Federal and State Affairs Download PDF 212
Wed 16 Feb 2011 Senate Hearing: Thursday, February 17, 2011, 10:30 AM Room 144-S
Wed 09 Feb 2011 Senate Hearing: Thursday, February 10, 2011, 10:30 AM Room 144-S
Tue 08 Feb 2011 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, February 09, 2011, 10:30 AM Room 144-S
Fri 04 Feb 2011 Senate Referred to Committee on Federal and State Affairs 104
Thu 03 Feb 2011 Senate Introduced 88
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-12-14T10:00:56. Head Rev No: 345400