Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Nov. 17, 2019
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

2012 Statute



Prev Article 28. - HEALING ARTSNext


65-2863a.Administrative fines. (a) The state board of healing arts, in addition to any other penalty prescribed under the Kansas healing arts act, may assess a civil fine, after proper notice and an opportunity to be heard, against a licensee for a violation of the Kansas healing arts act in an amount not to exceed $5,000 for the first violation, $10,000 for the second violation and $15,000 for the third violation and for each subsequent violation. All fines assessed and collected under this section shall be remitted to the state treasurer in accordance with the provisions of K.S.A. 75-4215, and amendments thereto. Upon receipt of each such remittance, the state treasurer shall deposit the entire amount in the state treasury to the credit of the state general fund.

(b) This section shall be part of and supplemental to the Kansas healing arts act.

History: L. 1986, ch. 229, § 20; L. 2001, ch. 5, § 239; July 1.



Prev Article 28. - HEALING ARTSNext
2019. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2019-11-17T18:16:16. Head Rev No: 345400