2012 Kansas Statutes

4-209. Eighth judicial district. The counties of Geary, Dickinson, Marion and Morris shall constitute the eighth judicial district. There shall be four district judges in such district. The judge holding one of the district judge positions shall be a resident of Dickinson, Marion or Morris county and the judge holding another such position shall be a resident of Geary county. The position of the third district judge shall be in Marion county and the position of the fourth district judge shall be in Geary county.

History: L. 1968, ch. 385, § 9; L. 1976, ch. 145, § 8; L. 1977, ch. 109, § 6; L. 1986, ch. 115, § 8; Jan. 12, 1987.