2012 Kansas Statutes

4-218. Seventeenth judicial district. The counties of Decatur, Norton, Phillips, Smith, Graham and Osborne shall constitute the 17th judicial district. There shall be one district judge of the district court of the district. The district magistrate judge holding office in position one in Graham county in the 15th judicial district, as the district was constituted on the day before the effective date of this act, shall continue to hold office for the term for which elected and shall serve as district magistrate judge of the 17th judicial district for that term and until a successor is appointed or elected and qualified.

History: L. 1968, ch. 385, § 18; L. 1976, ch. 145, § 17; L. 1982, ch. 130, § 6; Feb. 25.