2012 Kansas Statutes

4-221. Twentieth judicial district. The counties of Stafford, Barton, Russell, Ellsworth and Rice shall constitute the 20th judicial district. There shall be three district judges in such district. The judge holding one of the district judge positions shall be a resident of Stafford, Russell, Ellsworth or Rice county and the judge holding another such position shall be a resident of Barton county. The position of the third district judge shall be in Barton county.

History: L. 1968, ch. 385, § 21; L. 1976, ch. 145, § 20; L. 1986, ch. 115, § 18; Jan. 12, 1987.