2012 Kansas Statutes

4-526. State board of education member districts. State board of education member district one shall consist of senatorial districts 3, 4, 5 and 6.

State board of education member district two shall consist of senatorial districts 7, 8, 10 and 11.

State board of education member district three shall consist of senatorial districts 9, 21, 23 and 37.

State board of education member district four shall consist of senatorial districts 2, 18, 19 and 20.

State board of education member district five shall consist of senatorial districts 33, 38, 39 and 40.

State board of education member district six shall consist of senatorial districts 1, 22, 24 and 36.

State board of education member district seven shall consist of senatorial districts 17, 31, 34 and 35.

State board of education member district eight shall consist of senatorial districts 25, 28, 29 and 30.

State board of education member district nine shall consist of senatorial districts 12, 13, 14 and 15.

State board of education member district ten shall consist of senatorial districts 16, 26, 27 and 32.

Revisor's Note:

Districts described in this section were established by order of the U.S. District Court for the District of Kansas in Essex v. Kobach, case no. 12-4046-KHV-JWL, dated June 7, 2012. The senatorial districts referred to in this section are those senatorial districts set forth in K.S.A. 2012 Supp. 4-4,494, which were established by the U.S. District Court for the District of Kansas in Essex v. Kobach, case no. 12-406-KHV-JWL, dated June 7, 2012.