2012 Kansas Statutes

12-1005e. Same; cities hereafter adopting city-manager act. In cities having a population of more than 18,000 and not to exceed 65,000 which shall hereafter adopt the city-manager act, and in cities now operating under the city-manager act having a population of more than 18,000 and not to exceed 65,000, there shall be five commissioners, and the candidates receiving the largest and second largest number of votes respectively shall be elected for a four-year term and the candidates receiving the third, fourth and fifth largest number of votes respectively shall be elected for a two-year term. At each succeeding regular city election two commissioners shall be elected for a four-year term and one for a two-year term, the candidates receiving the largest and second largest number of votes respectively shall be elected for the four-year term and the candidate receiving the third largest number of votes shall be elected for the two-year term.

History: L. 1933, ch. 115, § 2; March 23.