Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Oct. 19, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2044

Short Title

Increasing the penalty for a person who distributes a controlled substance that causes great bodily harm or death.

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2013 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, Apr 04, 2013 House Approved by Governor on Thursday, 04 April 2013 654
Mon, Mar 25, 2013 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Monday, March 25, 2013 532
Wed, Mar 20, 2013 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 343
Tue, Mar 19, 2013 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 334
Tue, Mar 19, 2013 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Haley was rejected 334
Tue, Mar 19, 2013 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Haley Download PDF 334
Tue, Mar 12, 2013 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by 263
Thu, Mar 07, 2013 Senate Hearing: Monday, March 11, 2013, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Thu, Mar 07, 2013 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 248
Fri, Mar 01, 2013 Senate Received and Introduced 243
Fri, Mar 01, 2013 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 112 Nay: 11 324
Thu, Feb 28, 2013 House Engrossed on Thursday, 28 February 2013 318
Thu, Feb 28, 2013 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 309
Thu, Feb 28, 2013 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 309
Wed, Feb 20, 2013 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Download PDF 251
Wed, Jan 23, 2013 House Hearing: Wednesday, January 30, 2013, 1:30 PM Room 152-S
Tue, Jan 22, 2013 House Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 97
Tue, Jan 22, 2013 House Introduced 85
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-10-19T20:47:30. Head Rev No: 533315