Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Oct. 19, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2120

Short Title

Updating provisions relating to the Kansas bureau of investigations DNA database.

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Sat, Jun 01, 2013 House No motion to reconsider vetoed bill; Veto sustained
Fri, May 24, 2013 House Vetoed by Governor; Returned to House on Thursday, May 23, 2013 1037
Fri, May 17, 2013 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, May 17, 2013 1010
Wed, May 15, 2013 House Engrossed on Friday, 10 May 2013 986
Thu, May 09, 2013 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 74 Nay: 49 892
Thu, Apr 04, 2013 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 691
Thu, Apr 04, 2013 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Mon, Mar 25, 2013 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator King, Senator Smith and Senator Haley appointed as conferees 395
Mon, Mar 25, 2013 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Rubin , Representative Gonzalez and Representative Finney as conferees 521
Thu, Mar 21, 2013 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 381
Thu, Mar 21, 2013 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 375
Thu, Mar 21, 2013 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 375
Tue, Mar 19, 2013 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Download PDF 307
Thu, Mar 07, 2013 Senate Hearing: Monday, March 11, 2013, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Thu, Mar 07, 2013 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 248
Fri, Mar 01, 2013 Senate Received and Introduced 243
Fri, Mar 01, 2013 House Engrossed on Friday, 01 March 2013 349
Fri, Mar 01, 2013 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 121 Nay: 2 329
Thu, Feb 28, 2013 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 313
Thu, Feb 28, 2013 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 313
Tue, Feb 26, 2013 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Download PDF 273
Fri, Feb 01, 2013 House Hearing: Thursday, February 07, 2013, 1:30 PM Room 152 S
Tue, Jan 29, 2013 House Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 117
Tue, Jan 29, 2013 House Introduced 112
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-10-19T16:36:06. Head Rev No: 533315