Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Dec. 16, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2179

Short Title

Removing the secretary of labor's role of taking assignment of wage claims.

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Fri, May 30, 2014 Senate Died in Senate Committee
Wed, Jan 22, 2014 Senate Committee of the Whole - Referred to Committee on Interstate Cooperation 1513
Wed, Mar 20, 2013 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by 345
Fri, Mar 08, 2013 Senate Hearing: Friday, March 15, 2013, 8:30 AM Room 548-S
Thu, Mar 07, 2013 Senate Referred to Committee on Commerce 248
Fri, Mar 01, 2013 Senate Received and Introduced 243
Fri, Mar 01, 2013 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 87 Nay: 36 330
Thu, Feb 28, 2013 House Engrossed on Thursday, 28 February 2013 318
Thu, Feb 28, 2013 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 312
Thu, Feb 28, 2013 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Winn was rejected Yea: 39 Nay: 82 311
Thu, Feb 28, 2013 House Representative Powell raised a question of germaneness. The amendment was ruled germane. 310
Thu, Feb 28, 2013 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Winn Download PDF 310
Thu, Feb 28, 2013 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 310
Tue, Feb 26, 2013 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Download PDF 272
Fri, Feb 08, 2013 House Hearing: Tuesday, February 12, 2013, 1:30 PM Room 346-S
Thu, Jan 31, 2013 House Referred to Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development 135
Thu, Jan 31, 2013 House Introduced 125
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-12-16T20:27:13. Head Rev No: 533315