Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Feb. 20, 2018
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2185

Short Title

Consolidation of cities and counties; dual majority vote.

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Fri, May 30, 2014 Senate Died in Senate Committee
Fri, Feb 07, 2014 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, February 11, 2014, 1:00 AM Room 159-S
Thu, Jan 23, 2014 Senate Withdrawn from Committee on Ethics and Elections; Referred to Committee on Local Government 1516
Thu, Mar 07, 2013 Senate Referred to Committee on Ethics and Elections 248
Fri, Mar 01, 2013 Senate Received and Introduced 243
Fri, Mar 01, 2013 House Engrossed on Friday, 01 March 2013 349
Fri, Mar 01, 2013 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 119 Nay: 4 331
Thu, Feb 28, 2013 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 313
Thu, Feb 28, 2013 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Wolfe Moore was rejected 313
Thu, Feb 28, 2013 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Wolfe Moore Download PDF 313
Thu, Feb 28, 2013 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 313
Tue, Feb 26, 2013 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Download PDF 279
Wed, Feb 13, 2013 House Hearing: Tuesday, February 19, 2013, 1:30 PM Room 281-N
Thu, Jan 31, 2013 House Referred to Committee on Local Government 136
Thu, Jan 31, 2013 House Introduced 130
2018. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2018-02-20T08:52:19. Head Rev No: 533315