Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Oct. 21, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2440

Short Title

Emerging industry investment act; treatment of certain bioscience companies.

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2014 Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Fri, Apr 04, 2014 House Approved by Governor on Friday, 04 April 2014 2180
Tue, Apr 01, 2014 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, April 01, 2014 2081
Tue, Mar 25, 2014 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 39 Nay: 1 1850
Mon, Mar 24, 2014 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 1837
Wed, Mar 19, 2014 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by 1753
Wed, Mar 12, 2014 Senate Hearing: Monday, March 17, 2014, 8:30 AM Room 548-S
Tue, Feb 25, 2014 Senate Referred to Committee on Commerce 1634
Mon, Feb 24, 2014 Senate Received and Introduced 1629
Fri, Feb 21, 2014 House Emergency Final Action - Passed; Yea: 116 Nay: 4 1762
Fri, Feb 21, 2014 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 1759
Fri, Feb 21, 2014 House Committee of the Whole - Handwritten Amendment by Representative Burroughs was rejected 1759
Fri, Feb 21, 2014 House Committee of the Whole - Handwritten Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Burroughs 1759
Fri, Feb 21, 2014 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Burroughs was withdrawn 1759
Fri, Feb 21, 2014 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Burroughs Download PDF 1759
Tue, Feb 18, 2014 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by 1728
Fri, Feb 07, 2014 House Hearing: Thursday, February 13, 2014, 1:30 PM Room 346-S
Thu, Jan 16, 2014 House Referred to Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development 1599
Thu, Jan 16, 2014 House Introduced 1594
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-10-21T05:51:32. Head Rev No: 533315