MINUTES OF THE SENATE COMMITTEE ON REAPPORTIONMENT.

The meeting was called to order by Chairperson David Adkins at 11:24 a.m. on April 26, 2001 at the rail of the Capitol.

All members were present except:

Senator David Haley - excused Senator Anthony Hensley - excused Senator Tim Huelskamp - excused Senator Janis Lee - excused Senator Derek Schmidt - excused

Committee staff present: Mary Galligan, Kansas Legislative Research Department Debby Fleming, Committee Secretary

Conferees appearing before the committee: None

Others attending:

Rob Mealy, Republican Senate Legislative Assistant Tim Graham, Democratic Senate Special Assistant

Following a brief description of the proposed Guidelines and Criteria for 2002 (<u>Attachment 1</u>) by the Chair, <u>Senator Ruth Teichman moved the Committee adopt the Guidelines as presented</u>, <u>Senator Lynn</u> Jenkins seconded. Motion passed.

The meeting adjourned at: 11:26 a.m.