Approved:<u>February 21, 2003</u> Date

## MINUTES OF THE HOUSE COMMITTEE ON APPROPRIATIONS.

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Melvin Neufeld at 9:00 a.m. on January 31, 2003, in Room 514-S of the Capitol.

All members were present except:	Representative Dean Newton Representative JoAnn Pottorff
Committee staff present:	Alan Conroy, Legislative Research Department J. G. Scott, Legislative Research Department Becky Krahl, Legislative Research Department Amy Deckard, Legislative Research Department Jim Wilson, Revisor of Statutes Mike Corrigan, Revisor of Statutes Nikki Feuerborn, Administrative Analyst Sue Fowler, Committee Secretary
Conferees appearing before the committee:	Deb Miller, Secretary, Department of Transportation

Others attending: See Attached

Deb Miller, Secretary, Department of Transportation (KDOT), presented an overview of the KDOT Organization, KDOT Responsibilities, the Comprehensive Transportation Program (CTP), and the CTP Fund Sources and Uses (Attachment 1), (Attachment 2), (Attachment 3) and (Attachment 4).

HB 2058 was referred to Education Budget Committee; HB 2124 and HB 2127 were referred to Taxation, Transportation, Judicial and Retirement; HB 2126 and HB 2128 were referred to General Government and Commerce; HB 2125 was referred to Social and Rehabilitation Services.

The meeting was adjourned at 10:15 a.m. The next meeting is scheduled for February 4, 2003.

Melvin Neufeld, Chair