MINUTES OF THE HOUSE APPROPRIATIONS COMMITTEE

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Melvin Neufeld at 9:00 a.m. on February 3, 2004 in Room 514-S of the Capitol.

All members were present except:

Representative Clark Shultz-excused Representative Barbara Ballard-excused Representative Brenda Landwehr- excused Representative Ray Merrick- excused Representative Sharon Schwartz- excused Representative Steve Huebert-excused

Committee staff present:

J. G. Scott, Legislative Research Amy VanHouse, Legislative Research Nicoletta Buonasera, Legislative Research Nikki Feuerborn, Administrative Analyst Shirley Jepson, Committee Secretary

Conferees appearing before the committee:

Others attending:

The regular meeting of the Committee was not held in order for the members to tour the newly constructed Kansas Juvenile Correctional Complex.

Melvin	Neufeld, (Chairman	