MINUTES OF THE HOUSE TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE.

The meeting was called to order by Chairperson Representative Gary Hayzlett at 1:30 p.m. on January 15, 2003 in Room 519-S of the Capitol.

All members were present except: Representative John Ballou, Excused Representative Roger Toelkes, Excused

Committee staff present: Bruce Kinzie, Revisor Hank Avila, Research Mary Galligan, Research Chris Courtwright, Research Betty Boaz, Committee Secretary

Conferees appearing before the committee: None

Others attending: See attached list

Chairman Hayzlett welcomed the Committee and staff to the 2003 House Transportation Committee. All Committee members introduced themselves and indicated their districts.

Secretary of KS Department of Transportation Deb Miller and Second Lt. John Eickhorn, KS Highway Patrol, made brief introductory remarks.

Chairman Hayzlett adjourned the meeting at 2:05 p.m. The next meeting of the House Transportation Committee will be announced at a later date.

Unless specifically noted, the individual remarks recorded herein have not been transcribed verbatim. Individual remarks as reported herein have not been submitted to the individuals appearing before the committee for editing or corrections. Page 1