MINUTES OF THE HOUSE TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

The Joint House and Senate Transportation Committee meeting was called to order by Chairman Les Donovan at 1:30 p.m. on January 21, 2004 in the 2nd Floor Auditorium of Memorial Hall.

All members were present except:

Representative John Ballou- excused Representative Kenny Wilk- excused Representative Valdenia Winn- excused

Committee staff present:

Mary Galligan, Legislative Research Department Hank Avila, Legislative Research Department Bruce Kinzie, Revisor's Office Betty Boaz, Committee Secretary

Conferees appearing before the committee:

Secretary Deb Miller, KS Department of Transportation

Others attending:

See Attached List.

The Joint House and Senate Transportation Committee meeting was called to order by Chairman Les Donovan. Chairman Donovan introduced Deb Miller, Secretary, KS Department of Transportation.

Secretary Miller used a slide presentation to illustrate the CTP projects currently programmed for FY 2005 - 2009, sales tax transfer statutory rates with actual or proposed transfers, State Highway Fund Debt Service Payments from CHP and CTP, CTPdebt restructuring and refunding, CTP projects for FY 2000 - 2009, CTP major modification interstate and non-interstate and priority bridge projects and CHP, interim and CTP projects.

After all questions had been answered, Chairman Donovan adjourned the meeting.