CORRECTED MINUTES

JOINT COMMITTEE ON INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

January 19, 2005 Room 526-S—Statehouse

Members Present

Senator Tim Huelskamp Senator Janis Lee Senator Mike Peterson Senator Vicki Schmidt Senator Chris Steineger Representative John Faber Representative Joe McLeland Representative Jim Morrison

Members Absent

Representative Nile Dillmore Representative Harold Lane

Staff

Julian Efird, Kansas Legislative Research Department Matt Spurgin, Kansas Legislative Research Department Mary Torrence, Revisor of Statutes' Office Diana Lee, Revisor of Statutes' Office Gary Deeter, Committee Secretary

The meeting was called to order by Senator Tim Huelskamp past Chairperson, at 8:00 a.m. on January 19, 2005 in Room 526-S of the Statehouse.

Nominations for the office of Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson were the order of business. Representative Morrison nominated Representative Faber as Chairperson for the 2005 legislative year; the motion was seconded by Representative McLeland, and the motion passed unanimously.

Representative Morrison nominated Senator Huelskamp for Vice-Chairperson, seconded by Senator Steineger; the motion passed unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:20 a.m. No other meeting was scheduled.

Prepared by Gary Deeter Edited by Julian Efird