Approved: February 2, 2005

Date

## MINUTES OF THE SENATE TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

The Committee met at 8:15 A.M. on February 1, at Eisenhower State Office Building, 700 Harrison.

All members were present except:

Peggy Palmer- excused Mark Gilstrap- excused Anthony Hensley- excused

Committee staff present:

Hank Avila, Kansas Legislative Research Department Maggie Breen, Committee Secretary

Conferees appearing before the committee:

Others attending:

See attached list.

The Committee met at the Eisenhower State Office Building (ESOB) at 700 Harrison for a tour of the Department of Transportation's new location. The tour was led by Secretary Deb Miller and included presentations from various members of her staff.

The tour ended at 9:15 a.m.

The next meeting is scheduled for February 2, 2005