MINUTES

JOINT COMMITTEE ON INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

January 23, 2008 Room 292-E—Statehouse

Members Present

Representative Joe McLeland, Former Chairperson Senator Tim Huelskamp, Former Vice-Chairperson Senator Mike Petersen Senator Chris Steineger Representative Mike Burgess Representative Jim Morrison

Staff

Julian Efird, Kansas Legislative Research Department Aaron Klaassen, Kansas Legislative Research Department Gary Deeter, Committee Secretary

Former Chairperson McLeland convened the meeting at 8:25 a.m. for the purpose of electing officers as required by statute.

<u>A motion was approved to elect Senator Huelskamp as Chairperson for the 2008 legislative year.</u> (Motion, Representative Burgess; Second, Senator Steineger)

A motion was made by Representative Burgess, seconded by Representative Morrison, to elect Representative McLeland as Vice-Chairperson for the 2008 legislative year. <u>The motion passed</u>.

<u>The minutes for December 18-19, 2007, were approved.</u> (Motion, Senator Steineger; Second, Representative Morrison)

Prepared by Gary Deeter Edited by Julian Efird

Approved by Committee on
January 28, 2008
(Date)